CFDA Adds 30 New Members – 3 are Jewelers

Posted on August 18, 2007

Founded in 1962, the Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) is a not-for-profit organization of more than 300
top U.S.-based fashion and accessory designers. New members are chosen based
on a vote by the board of directors upon review of their application.

This year’s new members are:

Michael Ball for Rock & Republic

Victoria Bartlett for VPL

Monica Botkier for Botkier

Tory Burch

Richard Chai

Georgina Chapman and Keren Craig for Marchesa

Wenlan Chia for Twinkle

Keanan Duffty for Slinky Vagabond

Pina Ferlisi for Generra

Justin Giunta for Subversive Jewelry

Henry Jacobson

Phillip Lim for 3.1 Phillip Lim

Adam Lippes for Adampluseve

Andreas Melbostad for Phi

Kate Mulleavy and Laura Mulleavy for Rodarte

David Neville and Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone

James Perse

Mary Ping

Laura Poretsky for Abaeté

Jessie Randall for Loeffler Randall

Lela Rose

Rachel Roy

Paul Sinclaire for Tevrow & Chase

Michelle Smith for Milly by Michelle Smith

Mimi So

Michael Spirito for Exhibitionist

Jean Yu

Current CFDA jewelry designer members:
Simon Alcantara, Anthony Nak, Alexis Bittar, Erica Courtney, Henry Dunay, Stephen Dweck, John Hardy, Lisa Jenks, Steven Lagos, Elizabeth Locke, Paul Morelli, Robert Lee Morris, Judith Ripka, Jordan Schlanger, Mish Tworkowski (Mish New York), Katrin Zimmermann (Exovo)

« Previous Post | Next Post »

Leave a Reply